Lines from Stories and Shows I’ve never written

So, I like to write. (Duh, this is a blog.) And I like to write fiction too, but  I’m really terrible at writing complete works of fiction. So I think of one line, or sometimes a whole scene, but never much else. I’ve taken to writing these down, because I don’t want to forget them, with the hopes that some day, if I keep them, maybe I’ll actually be able to turn it into a complete piece. And I thought I’d share some of them here. 

A “I’m not the girl you bring home.”

B “What if I want you to be?”

A “Wanting something doesn’t make it true.”

beat.

B “So what now?”

A “I guess we figure out which is more important: Each other, or what we thought we wanted.”

Leave a Reply

