“Do what you fe…

“Do what you feel in your heart to be right. For you’ll be criticized anyway”

So, I have a quote addiction. A big one. Left to my own devices, quotes like that one would probably litter my walls. And at some point when I have an office, I’m sure they will. But I digress.

I love this quote because it’s such a lovely way to express this feeling. People are going to think what the want to about you. You’re never going to be able to please everyone, and you shouldn’t try. I’ve always tried to follow my own heart and ignore the noise because the noise happens no matter what choice I make. And I’m the one who has to live with my choices. So follow your own heart, forget what people think, and accept whatever consequences..good or bad..come.

Leave a Reply

